university oran 1

Former Rectors

  • Prof. Mostefa BELHAKEM (2021-2023)
  • Prof. Abdelbaki  BENZIANE   (2017-2020)
  • Prof. Mohamed SENOUCI   (2016-2017)
  • Prof. Larbi  Chahed (2006-2016)
  • Prof. Abdelkader DERBAL (1998-2006)
  • Prof. Mohammed ABOU (1990-1998)
  • Prof. Mohammed MEBARKI (1986-1990)
  • Prof. Mourad Salim TALEB (1983-1986)
  • Prof. Mohammed  BOUZIANE (1981-1983)
  • Prof. Talahite Boukhlouf  (1975-1981)
  • Prof. Hassan LAZRAG(1968-1975)

 B.P 1524 El M’naouer 31000 Oran , Algeria

 Phone number : +213 (0) 41 51 91 67   

Fax : +213 (0) 41 51 92 17  

Welcome Booklet


Ahmed Benplah is one of six major leaders reminiscent of Algeria's history in the struggle for Algeria's independence from France and became Algeria's first president after independence

Historical overview of the University:

It is an Algerian university located in Oran province. It was formerly named the University of Oran al-Saniya, established as a supplement to university education in November 1961 and then joined the University of Algiers on 13 April 1965. It became the first Algerian university to be founded after independence on 20 December 1967. Read More

University structures sites

The University of Oran1 is composed of 05 faculties and 02 Institutes

Faculty of Exact Sciences and Applied

University Pole Dr. Murad Talib Salim IGMO

Faculty of Medicine

University Pole Usto

Institute of Applied Science and Technology (ISTA)

*القطب الجامعي "الدكتور مراد طالب سليم" IGMO​

Institute of Translation

University Pole Belkaid

Central administration

General secretariat

Secretary-General Mr. Bin Yemina Mohamed Al-azize

University directorate

Pr. Amine Abdul Malik. Rector of the University of Oran 1

Vice Rectorate of Higher Education for 1st and 2nd cycles

Pr.Miloud Larbi Ben Hadjar

Vice Rectorate for External Relations

Pr. Karim Bouamrane

Vice Rectorate of the 3rd cycle of education


Vice Rectorate Vice Rector Of Development, Foresight And Orientation